Find Articles —
Databases
To see descriptions of EbscoHost Databases, use the EbscoHost Login page
Please call 304-442-3816 or 304-442-3230 for off-campus access and password information. A few databases are marked as (free).
- A to Z List
- Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
- Alt Healthwatch (EbscoHost)
- Applied Science Full Text (HW Wilson)—engineering
- Business Source Elite (EbscoHost)
- CINAHL (EbscoHost)—nursing; allied health
- Consumer Health Complete (EbscoHost)
- Criminal Justice Periodicals (Proquest)
- Encyclopedia Britannica (free)
- ERIC (EbscoHost) – education & general topic research
- ERIC (free)
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EbscoHost)
- Green File (EbscoHost)
- Health Source Consumer Edition (EbscoHost)
- Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition (EbscoHost)
- History Study Center (Proquest)
- IEEEXplore – interdisciplinary sources including general academic information
- Kanawha County Public Library Research Tools – need KCPL card & pin #
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EbscoHost)
- MasterFILE Premier (EbscoHost)
- MEDLINE (EbscoHost) – health sciences, advanced
- MEDLINE (Pubmed Cental) (free)
- MICROMEDEX (Thomson) – nursing
- NCJRS (free with some pay per view articles) – criminal justice
- Newspaper Source (EbscoHost)
- Points of View (EbscoHost) – social sciences; English
- Primary Search (EbscoHost) (K-8 elementary)
- PsycARTICLES (EbscoHost)
- Regional Business News (EbscoHost)
- Searchasaurus (EbscoHost) (K-8 elementary)
- Serials Directory (EbscoHost) (publication information only)
- TOPICsearch (EbscoHost) (current events grades 5-12)
- WorldCat (basic – Interlibrary Loan search)
- WorldCat (advanced)
- WV Info Depot – Newspaper Archives and other state-funded sources